Schedule>Design Management>Enabling a Culture of Design Within an International Company
  • Speaker

    Alex CastellarnauDropboxHead of Design

    Alex has dedicated his professional life to helping organizations unlock their potential through user-centered design and the power of inquiry. Most recently he’s been doing this at Dropbox as design manager overseeing a team of 75 designers divided among three studios: User Research, Brand Design and Interaction Design.

    Previous to his experience at Dropbox, he worked for IDEO as a creative director for seven years. Throughout his career, Alex has led strategic innovation endeavors for a multitude of organizations and industries. These industries have spanned sectors as diverse as financial services, health and wellness, entertainment, transportation, work productivity, professional services, consumer goods, education and others.

    Alex believes user-centered design is about leveraging inquiry and empathy to explore the edges; about exploring what an organization is not in order to discover untapped sources of value; and about turning observations into prototypes to challenge existing paradigms, not just to validate. These explorations are highly uncertain, are both logical and emotional, and are about turning small learnings into a culture of continuous adaptation — and not about finding that silver bullet.
    When not immersed in a project, you can find Alex hiking with his wife somewhere in Northern California or, when the season comes, avidly hunting for mushrooms.

Enabling a Culture of Design Within an International Company

Session S7
Date 07-17
Start Time 15:10
End Time 15:28
Type keynote speech

They key to any company that aspires to design memorable user experiences starts by designing and building the best design team. What are the ingredients any company should consider when building their design capability will be the core subject of this talk.


Target Audience:

Heads of product;Designers working or wanting to work in companies;Heads of design


Benefit for Participants:

1.Learn they key to success to create a design team

2.As designer realize what it takes to be part of design team inside a company

3.How to ensure design is core to defining the future of a company


Prev:Roads of Minimalist DesignNext:Experience Driving Future Medical

About us

International eXperience Design Committee (IXDC) is a non-profit organization founded in 2010 with the support of over 20 famous companies and universities in China. Its primary responsibility is to promote the notion of experiencing the value of innovation to the society, and its significant task is to construct an international platform for exhibition and communication.

Contact us

日程安排>设计管理>促进国际性公司的设计文化
  • 主讲人

    Alex CastellarnauDropbox设计负责人

    Alex通过以用户为中心的设计和质询的力量致力于以其专业生涯帮助各种组织释放他们的潜能。最近他正在 这样做,那就是担任Dropbox设计经理,负责管理75位设计师组成的队伍,划分为三个工作室:用户研究、品牌设计和交互设计。

    在Dropbox从业前,他曾在IDEO担任创意总监七年。在他的整个职业生涯中Alex已为许多组织和行业主导战略创新方面的努力。这些行业众多,横跨金融服务、卫生与健康、娱乐、交通、工作效率、专业服务、消费品、教育等等。

    Alex认为以用户为中心的设计涉及到利用质询和执着去探索边缘地带;以及探索一个组织的本质是什么而非为了发现尚未开发的价值来源;以及把观察转变成原型从而挑战现有的模式,不只是来验证。这些探索具有高度不确定性,具有逻辑性和情感性, 是关于把小知识转化为一种持续适应的文化,而非关于高招的发现。当不沉浸在项目时,你会发现Alex和他的妻子徒步旅行在加利福尼亚北部,或者当季节来临时,热切地寻找蘑菇。

促进国际性公司的设计文化

场次 S7
日期 07月17日
开始时间 15:10
结束时间 15:28
内容形式 大会演讲

所有公司的关键是渴望设计出难忘的用户体验,必须从设计和组建最佳设计团队开始。他们在创建自己的设计能力时所有公司都应考虑他们的材料是什么,这也是这次演讲的核心主题。


目标听众:

产品负责人

工作的或想在公司工作的设计师

设计主管


参会者获益:

1、学习成功创建设计团队的关键

2、设计师了解在公司内部如何成为设计团队的一部分。

3、如何确保设计是定义公司未来的核心



向主讲人提问:
姓名
职位
邮箱
您想听到的内容或希望被解答的疑问
上一场:极简设计之路下一场:体验驱动未来医疗

关于我们

国际体验设计协会(IXDC)是由20多家中国知名公司和大学联合支持在2010年成立的非盈利机构。向社会推广体验创新价值的理念是首要职责,搭建展示和交流的国际平台是重要任务。国际体验设计大会由IXDC举办,是亚洲最具影响力的用户体验盛会。

联系方式